Number of Images Displayed

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #15756

    wegga77
    Participant

    Hey! Love this software. Right now my website only displays about 6 images. I would like to list about 50 images and then at the very bottom have the load more button. Is this possible?

    Thanks in advance!

    #15757

    wegga77
    Participant

    I found the Pagination area and enabled that. I enabled the pagination, but the website didn’t change. I cleared by browser cach, did a hard refresh and made sure I clicked save when I enabled pagination. Still not working. Any suggestions?

    #15758

    wegga77
    Participant

    I’m trying to rid of the number that loads more images. I’d rather have the next and back buttons at the bottom. See image – https://www.dropbox.com/s/9bcw7sgx7dimm35/image101217.jpg?dl=0

    #15763

    Hi @wegga77

    Thank you for contacting us about your Photo Gallery question.

    You set the Mosaic type of the Gallery, that is unique and will not work correctly with Pagination Feature and Load More button.

    Try to set Horizontal type of the gallery and adjust Pagination feature accordingly to the next example instruction – https://stagging.supsystic.com/pagination-gallery-example/

    Or in the case you want to use Load More button – switch to another gallery type, enable Load More button and establish it’s needed parameters – https://stagging.supsystic.com/documentation/load-more-button/

    Don’t forget to Save changes you made.

    #15764

    wegga77
    Participant

    Thank you for the message. I ordered the pro version so I could do the Mosaic Gallery. So there is no way to display a set number of images using Mosaic Gallery without getting this problem – https://www.dropbox.com/s/9bcw7sgx7dimm35/image101217.jpg?dl=0

    #15771

    Hi @wegga77

    The issue you have outlined is a special feature of Mosaic Gallery type. You can change it’s appearance on the Main settings tab -> Image Count Text. Most likely you have set black color for Background and Background transparency = 0%, that’s why you can’t see any image there.

    To adjust beautiful Mosaic Gallery type, use the next instruction – https://stagging.supsystic.com/mosaic-gallery-example/
    or read more about it here – https://stagging.supsystic.com/documentation/mozaic-type/

    #15773

    wegga77
    Participant

    OK. I changed the transparency and now see the image. So that + text is always going to be right where that is, there’s no way to move that down to a lower portion of the page?

    #15774

    wegga77
    Participant

    Also, why do the images stop resizing to the 400 pixels width that I defined in the settings. Everything is fine before the + box, but after that the format is messed up. I’m sorry. It’s just so confusing and not working as I imagined. I just want the pictures to be listed out at 400 pixels and have the height change based on the source dimensions. Does this plugin not do that?

    #15779

    mkpstees
    Participant

    I am having the same problem and am completely frustrated and angry. I too bought the Pro version just to get the Mosaic format. I have seen similar formats not work for various reasons with other plugins, but the particular way this one screws up is something that never occurred to me. So, in summary, when you select Mosaic format you will see the first few images in a nice mosaic with a “+#” displayed at the bottom…then when more images load they are all full size, not in any sort of mosaic at all, just one huge image after another. This is TOTALLY unacceptable. From the nice way the non-Pro version of this plugin worked I had assumed the Pro version would work as a reasonable person would believe was promised, but that is clearly not the case.

    So is there any way to fix this, or do I request a refund, and if I do that is there even a hope I will get one?

    #15780

    owner
    Keymaster

    Hi wegga77 and mkpstess

    Provide URL of the webpage your’re added Mosaic Gallery, so I’ll check what’s wrong and fix it.
    For the faster reply send it through the internal ticket system https://stagging.supsystic.com/contact-us/

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Thanks so much! Please Enter Your Info Below To Get PRO Discount and Gifts