My question is simple. We’ve got a lot of popups running currently with the free version. We’ve just purchased the premium version. Since we have to upload the plugin again we fear that all of our current popups will be erased. Did any of you guys did this before? Are our existing popups going to be saved if we follow that procedure?
There is no reason to worry. Free version of the plugin does not require any changes.
When you get pro version of the plugin you will only need to upload it on the site,
install and activate with the key. To do it correctly, please use the instruction in
FAQ section on the main plugin page – https://supsystic.com/plugins/popup-plugin/#faq
So, you see that both versions, FREE and PRO must be installed and activated.