No confirmation email when subscribed to newsletter

Inicio Foros PopUp Plugin No confirmation email when subscribed to newsletter

Viendo 2 entradas - de la 1 a la 2 (de un total de 2)
  • Autor
    Entradas
  • #16726

    jelena.jm.marjanovic
    Participante

    Hi there,

    I have been struggling with this plugin: first it did not send any confirmation email to my subscribers, then I changed something and tested it – it did send a confirmation email, followed by an email with username and password. I don’t want my subscribers to be able to log in or have any role, so I figured if I choose »subscribe to newsletter» instead to the website it will solve the problem. However, the confirmation message doesn’t get sent again.

    I just want my subscribers – both who fill in the popup and the newsletter signup on my homepage – to receive a confirmation message. And I want to send them an occasional newsletter or an offer. That’s it, no roles or anything like it. How do I do it?

    Thanks!

    #17565
    Alex_support
    Alex_support
    Miembro

    Hello, @jelena.jm.marjanovic.
    Please clarify, what exact service are you using to collect subscribers? – I mean this Subscribe option: http://prntscr.com/jihkqq
    If you are using standard WordPress to collect subscribers – unfortunately we can’t change the algorithm of subscribe process – when user subscribes, he’ll become your site user with role «subscriber». You don’t need to worry about this, because «subscriber» role doesn’t have any specific privileges in WordPress.

    What I can recommend to you – you can edit an email to new subscribers in our plugin and remove from there login and password information: http://prntscr.com/jihnty.

    Also, regarding this text «first it did not send any confirmation email to my subscribers, then I changed something and tested it – it did send a confirmation email» – you can find option «Create Subscriber without confirmation» in subscribe settings: http://prntscr.com/jihpam – if you enable it, user becomes subscriber without confirmation email – he’ll receive only «New Subscriber Notification» email, which you can edit to remove password and login from it.
    If you leave option «Create Subscriber without confirmation» disabled – user firstly receive «Confirmation email» with link to confirm subscription.

    Best regards, Alex.

Viendo 2 entradas - de la 1 a la 2 (de un total de 2)
  • Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate.