Your popup can be displayed with two options: Reject or Accept the cookie tracking.
If the user choose Reject, cookie tracking codes are not loading. The users can make a choice before they visit any page of the website.
If you enable Block Content option, and if user press Reject, the plugin will erase all cookies that were saved by third-party scripts every time, until the user will press Accept.
Every time then user updates the page, and even if cookies already have been uploaded — cookie files will be deleted until the visitor will give permission to use them. Using this method, the user can be completely sure in confidentiality.