Can free version be deactivated/removed after Pro installation?

Home Forums Photo Gallery Plugin Can free version be deactivated/removed after Pro installation?

Tagged: , , , ,

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #12646

    smonline
    Participant

    The instructions for installing the Pro version of Photo Gallery state the free version should be downloaded and installed before the paid for / licensed Pro version is downloaded and installed, but that means the site then has both the free and pro versions of the plugin showing as installed and activated which seems a waste of resources. Once the Pro version has been installed, is it okay to deactivate and remove the free version or will that break something? Surely the better way to do this pro install is have a common version of the code that only activates the pro features when a valid license key is entered that way the same plugin is used for both freebie and paid for usage. Thanks.

    #12673
    mila_support
    mila_support
    Member

    Hi @smonline

    Please activate your free version as well. You need to have both versions activated (free and pro). FREE version contains all base features of plugin, whereas PRO version activates additional (pro) features, which are not available in free version. So the pro version can’t work without free version of plugin.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Get plugins bundle today and save over 80%